University of Wisconsin–Madison

The Worcester/Whatley/Leavitt Award

The Worcester/Whatley/Leavitt Award is given to a graduate student at UW-Madison, with preference to graduate students in the Department of Gender and Women’s Studies. The award is for work in gender and health or health activism. The work may involve research, teaching, or outreach.

Application: Please submit application material via Scholarships@UW-Madison.

The application should include:

  1. 1-2 page statement about their work in gender and health to date and their future plans for work in this area;
  2. CV; and
  3. the names and contact information for two professors who can serve as references (letters not needed).

Amount:  The amount of the award is $1,000.

Due Date: Extended to April 7th

Click here for more information on the Worcester/Whatley/Leavitt Fund.